Australian High Commission
Bangladesh
Bangladesh

About us

   Head of Mission

      HE Jeremy Bruer

   Opening hours

      Working Week: Sunday to Thursday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm

      Weekend: Friday and Saturday

    2022 Holidays

  • Sunday 25 December: Christmas Day
  • Monday 26 December: Boxing Day

    2023 Holidays

  • Sunday, 1 January:  New Year’s Day
  • Thursday, 26 January:  Australia Day
  • Tuesday, 21 February:  International Mother Language Day
  • Sunday, 26 March: Bangladesh Independence Day
  • Sunday, 9 April:  Easter Sunday
  • Wednesday, 19 April - Thursday, 20 April:  Eid ul-Fitr*
  • Tuesday, 25 April: ANZAC Day
  • Wednesday, 28 June - Thursday, 29 June: Eid ul-Adha*
  • Monday, 2 October: Labour Day
  • Tuesday, 24 October: Durga Puja
  • Monday, 25 December: Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, 26 December: Boxing Day

* Subject to the sighting of the Moon